All Hour-A-Day Study Club members are D.O.T.U.R’s, Daughters Of The Underground Railroad.
*The term D.O.T.U.R was created by past Hour-A-Day Study Club President, Mrs. Gloria Hidi. D.O.T.U.R is used to describe the women that make up the membership of the organization.

Our Members

Our Founding Mothers:
Ethel Bishop, Gladys Browning, Minnie Chickee, Irene Christian, Daisy Craven, Rachel Harding, Ardella Jacobs, Mary Lucas, Vivian Nall, Evelyn Parker, Verna Stewart, Elizabeth Washington, Edith Watkins, Hilda Watkins, Luella White

Marium Tolson-Murtty


Raquel Hurst


Kaitlyn Ellsworth

Treasurer, Scholarship Trust Fund

Patty Alexander

Corresponding Secretary

Tricia Alexander-Brooks

Recording Secretary

Tramaine Whited

Treasurer, General Account

Marie Lezama

General Member

Leslie McCurdy


Irene Moore Davis

General Member

Dr. Barbara K. Smith


Lana Talbot

General Member

Dena Shreve


Stephanie Wilson

General Member

Wendy Cade

General Member

How To Become a Member:

  1. You must be a D.O.T.U.R., Daughter of the Underground Railroad
  2. Contact President Marium Tolson-Murtty at for member application and more information about The Hour-A-Day Study Club.