Back to News

2022 Scholarship Program

This is a caption

On September 10th, 2022 The Hour-A-Day Study Club was granted a beautiful September day to distribute the 2022 The Hour-A-Day Study Club scholarships and bursaries at the Amherstburg Freedom Museum. This year nine Underground Railroad Descendants from Windsor-Essex were awarded scholarships and bursaries. This year’s scholarship and bursary recipients are Traya Mulder, Justin Escoto, Unique Allen, Paikea Baylis, Lilly Scott, Nyra Brown-Henderson, Avril Johnson, Nya Winfield, and Scott Ellsworth Jr. . All recipients have been honoured with their own Hour-A-Day Scholarship and bursary spotlights which can be found by clicking the link below Https://Www.Houradaystudyclub.Org/Spotlights/.

Thank you to Amherstburg Freedom Museum for allowing us to distribute our scholarships and bursaries at the museum. It made for an even more special event with part of our Underground Railroad History as a backdrop to the photos.

The Hour-A-Day Study Club members pictured with recipients are Leslie McCurdy, Raquel Hurst, Tricia Alexander-Brooks, Irene Moore Davis, Lana Talbot, & Kaitlyn Ellsworth.